Topics Search

Enable Content / Macros in 2007

Enable Content / Macros in 2007
Views: 22
What do you all of you guys do to surpress this message indefinitely when an A2007 file is initially opened?

Whenever I would do this, I'd simply enable the content once and set my trust center macro settings to 'always trust macros'. That would surpress the message on a permanent basis after that.

But I'm dealing with someone right now that is claiming that process doesn't work, and the message still appears on subsequent opens of the db file.

I'm going to google this of course, so I'm simply checking to see if there is anything under the surface that you guys know about that I might not
Sponsored Links:

More topics

 

Access 2007: Enable Macros on Startup

Preview
Has anyone figured out if it's possible to enable vba macros on startup using a script? In Access 2003 I used application.setoption to tweak a number of application parameters though I'mnot sure if I can use this to enable macros in 2007.

I know that I can manually enable macros through the trust center and I could also add a trusted location (could prob. also automate a registry update to do same). My preference though isto enable macros using a script as over 600 users will, on occasion, use these databases and I don't want to spend my days telling people how to enable macros.
 

Digital signature

Preview
I just converted a database from 2003 to 2007 and got my first look at the 2007 format. When I opened the db I get a security warning saying certain content has been disabled. I clicked the options button which said the potentially harmful content is VBA Macro. I was able to enable it for this session only, but I would like for it to run right whenever anyone opens it.
I read that the macro must have a digital signature, and followed the path to select one, but there were no certificates to select. I'm sure I probably wouldn't want to enable all macros, but none of the other paths lead me to anything useful.
How can I get by this, and will I need to do it for every db I create or convert from here on out
 

Mcro security

Preview
I am new to Access 2007 but when I go into an application I have to hit the option button to enable the macros. Otherwise nothing runs on the app. Any button I hit does nothing to I enable the macros, which is funny because I do not have any that I made. What Access has I do not know. In any case, if I am enabling the macro to use the applications, why do I not just go into the trust center and enable it permanently?
I know this opens the application to macro viruses, but again if you have to enable it anyway, I am not sure I see the point.
Can someone please let me know if they there would be a reason for not just permanently enabling them.
 

How to enable code and macros

Preview
Microsoft Access 2007 will disable your code and macros unless you enable it or add your database location as a trusted location. This will show you how to do it.
 

Access 2007 Macros & Trust Issue

Preview
I converted a database from Access 2003 to 2007 and now the macros do not work. I have made sure that it is in a trusted location. I have selected "enable all macros". The message bar is supposed to pop up, but I have never seen it.

The error on the macros says that steps won't work if the database is not trusted.
 

Enable or disable macros in Office documents

Preview
This article is about macro security and explains the risks of enabling macros and how the Trust Center in the 2007 Microsoft Office system can help to mitigate these risks.
In this article:
* What is a macro and what is the security risk?
* Enable or disable macros with the Trust Center
* How can the Trust Center help protect me from unsafe macros?
* A security warning asks if I want to enable or disable a macro. What should I do?
 

Unable to click "Enable Content" unless in Design View

Preview
I've just designed a user login screen and tried distributing it on a client PC. The usual warning came up but I noticed I can't click the Enable button.

The only way I can click the enable button is to right click and select Design view. I haven't notice this behaviour before when developing in Access 2007 (I am using Access 2010 now).

This would of course cause a problem when I distribute it later as ACCDE to end users. Any idea why I need to go into design view to click the Enable content button?
 

Disable security warning to "enable content"?

Preview
I have a simple DB setup so that when it opens the user cannot see anything other than my switchboard form, and the Access running window with no tabs, menus, options, navigation pane, etc.

My issue is that if I make a copy or put my DB on a different computer, it always comes up with the "enable content" warning. I need a way to avoid this or disable it.

Otherwise, if someone clicks my Exit button on the switchboard, they get an error. And it also shows the Home tab, which may be confusing for the person using my DB if they decide to not click on "enable content
 

Disable security warning to "enable content"?

Preview
I have a simple DB setup so that when it opens the user cannot see anything other than my switchboard form, and the Access running window with no tabs, menus, options, navigation pane, etc.

My issue is that if I make a copy or put my DB on a different computer, it always comes up with the "enable content" warning. I need a way to avoid this or disable it.

Otherwise, if someone clicks my Exit button on the switchboard, they get an error. And it also shows the Home tab, which may be confusing for the person using my DB if they decide to not click on "enable content
 

Disable security warning to "enable content"?

Preview
I have a simple DB setup so that when it opens the user cannot see anything other than my switchboard form, and the Access running window with no tabs, menus, options, navigation pane, etc.

My issue is that if I make a copy or put my DB on a different computer, it always comes up with the "enable content" warning. I need a way to avoid this or disable it.

Otherwise, if someone clicks my Exit button on the switchboard, they get an error. And it also shows the Home tab, which may be confusing for the person using my DB if they decide to not click on "enable content".